School Logo

The Staff at Oakwood

Below are the staff who work at Oakwood Primary School.

Ms Z Buckley


Mrs A Thompson

Deputy Headteacher and Key Stage 2 Lead



Early Years Staff


           Miss R Reeve           Acorns 1 Class Teacher

Mrs J Jenkins

Acorns 2 Class Teacher and Foundation Stage Lead

           Miss A Dawson           Acorns 1 Teaching Assistant 

Mrs E Kireeva

Acorns 2 Teaching Assistant 

           Mrs G Hurst           Acorns 2 Teaching Assistant 
           Mrs J Rhodes           Acorns 2 Teaching Assistant 



Key Stage 1 Staff


Miss J Stubbs

Ash Class Teacher, Key Stage 1 Lead and SENCO

Miss E Greenwood

Beech Class Teacher 

Miss A Denson

Cherry Class Teacher

           Mrs O Protsyuk           Ash Teaching Assistant 
           Miss S George           Beech Teaching Assistant
           Mrs L Westcombe           Cherry Teaching Assistant 

Miss T Vazir

Cherry Teaching Assistant 



Lower Key Stage 2 Staff


          Mr A Jenkins                    Lime Class Teacher

Miss H Bird

Maple Class Teacher

Mrs K Islam &

Mrs A Brown

Poplar Class Teacher

Mrs L Nardelli

Lime Teaching Assistant

           Mrs I Kumarasinghe           Maple Teaching Assistant

Mrs A Jarratt

Poplar Teaching Assistant



Upper Key Stage 2 Staff


Mrs J Hooper

Rowan Class Teacher 

Mr A Cowan &                Mrs J Roche

Sycamore Class Teacher

Miss E Marshall

Willow Class Teacher

           Mrs E Hewitt          Rowan Teaching Assistant
           Ms F Chan           Rowan Teaching Assistant
           Ms F Van Schalkwyk           Rowan Teaching Assistant

Mrs L Westcombe

Sycamore Teaching Assistant

  Mrs V Raghavan

  Willow Teaching Assistant


Mrs N Shillum

Transition & Pastoral Support

          Mrs S Downes          Cover Teacher

Mrs S Heather

Specialist Sports Coach


Office Staff


Mrs A Tavener

             PA to Headteacher/Office Manager       

Mrs V Taylor

School Secretary

Mrs L Rowe

Premises/Health & Safety Manager



          Lunchtime Staff 
          Mrs J Britten          Midday Supervisory Assistant
          Mrs M Campo-Señas          Midday Supervisory Assistant
          Mrs H Khan          Midday Supervisory Assistant
          Miss M Llorens Domingo          Midday Supervisory Assistant
          Mrs S Murphy          Midday Supervisory Assistant

Site Staff


Mr N Rangasamy